March 21

ABC of Me!

Hey!

As my first post, I wrote a simple about me. The majority of my class wrote an ABC of Me along-side the About Me post! It’s a good idea, so I’ll do the same. Also, I simply felt like I haven’t written anything about me for a long time.  (To read the original About Me post, click here or find it on the About Me page under my tagline!)

A ~ ARMS is one of my favorite brawling games on the Nintendo Switch.

B ~ I make the BEST brownies.

C ~ I used to have two cats.

D ~ I have one dog.

E ~ My scrambled eggs are DA BOMB. (Mostly because I include BACON BITS!!)

F ~ Once, without looking and without spell-check, I spelled “super-cali-fragilistic– expiali-docious” correct. (Which roughly means; “atoning for educability through delicate beauty”. Not even sure what that means either, but whatever.)

G ~ I have been watching Grey’s Anatomy for at least 4 months now, and I’m still not caught up.

H ~ I hate spice, but I don’t particularly hate the feeling of having my mouth on fire via wasabi. WASABI.

I ~ I am currently writing a story called Infiltration.

J ~ I have never laid eyes on a container of Ben & Jerry’s ice cream, much less tasted it.

K ~ For some reason, the idea of the Krusty Krab from Spongebob makes me want to barf. Please forgive me, Spongebob lovers! *Gets stampeded by Spongebob fans*

L ~ Whenever I play Pokemon, the first water type Pokemon I get is always nicknamed Layana. I don’t know why, it just sounds like a pretty, water-ish name.

M ~ For some reason, I only ever dream/ remember my dreams on Mondays. 

N ~ Surprisingly, I think the best brand of chips is actually No Name. It’s really surprising, but it’s totally true! Barbecue and dill pickle No Name chips 4 lyfe!

O ~ I didn’t know that OJ stood for Orange Juice until I was at least 11.

P ~ I am fluent in the language of puns.

Q ~ the only thing I know about Mexico is that it’s hot and that there is a place called Quintana Roo.

R ~ I LOVE to read. My bookshelf is literally overflowing so bad I’m using the shelves in the guest room.

S ~ Whether I like salsa or not literally depends on my mood. No joke.

T ~ I am a little tilde happy. I love and overuse tildes. (In case you don’t know what a tilde is, here is one one looks like! > ~ < That is a tilde!)

U ~ I have wanted to try playing Undertale for 3 years now; still haven’t gotten it.

V ~ When I was 6, Velma from Scooby-Doo was practically my role model.

W ~  I love to write, I want to be an author.

X ~ When I first played Pokemon X, I thought getting the legendary Pokemon Xerneas was a big accomplishment. Then I realized that it was a necessary part of the story line halfway into the game, and that practically everyone has it.

Y ~ I have never tried a Yo-Yo. Ever.

Z ~ I LOVE to play “Legend of Zelda“. I have Breath of the Wild on the Nintendo Switch, Ocarina of Time and Majora’s Mask on 3DS XL, and Twilight Princess on an older model of the Wii.

 

So that’s it for me! I would love to read stuff about you, so feel free to leave a comment! Anyway, have a great day!

~ Sarah *cough cough tilde cough*

 


Posted March 21, 2018 by Sarah in category My Life

7 thoughts on “ABC of Me!

  1. hmsjena

    Dear Sarah,
    I really like the way your blog is laid out. I like how when you are/were describing yourself, you didn’t just write one word, you wrote sentences. Do you still watch Grey’s Anatomy? What kind of things do you like to write about? Come and check out my blog @ http://hmsjena.edublogs.org.
    Aloha,
    Jena

    Reply
    1. Sarah (Post author)

      Hey Jena!
      I was wondering, are you from Hawaii? If so, that’s super cool!
      Yes, I’m still watching Grey’s Anatomy. I’m on Season 14, though, so I can’t watch it on Netflix anymore. I have to watch it on my family friend’s icebox. 🙁
      I love to write fantasy stories. I have two going right now, actually!
      I will come check out your blog soon!
      ~ Sarah

      Reply
      1. hmsjena

        Hi Sarah,
        I am from Hawaii, and right now it’s been off and on between cold and hot. Where are you from? I have watched Grey’s Anatomy as well, but I am not very far yet, I have just started watching. What are you fantasy stories called and what are they about? Come and check out my blog @ http://hmsjena.edublogs.org.
        Aloha,
        Jena

        Reply
    1. Sarah (Post author)

      Hey Sarah!
      I just checked out your blog! I really enjoyed your post on “GameTime”. I think it was really interesting!
      Anyway, have a great day.
      ~ Sarah

      Reply
    1. Sarah (Post author)

      Hey Rose!
      Trust me when I say that it took a while to find something for each letter. Probably around 5 days!
      I will come to your blog soon. Have a great day!
      ~Sarah

      Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*